house warming party in Second Life

News from Dec 12, 2010


House warming party on Edunation island with virtual classrooms of the M.A. program in Visual and Media Anthropology

AVALON: LEARNING
Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi has invited you to the event 'EduNation Housewarming
Party' on AVALON! 
--------------------
Come join us for a EduNation housewarming party today, Sunday, 12 December 2010. 
Time: December 12, 2010 from 6pm to 7pm
Location: EduNation Islands
Organized By: Heike Philp aka Gwen Gwasi:
Event Description:
We are happy to announce that ownership transfer of EduNation I and III have now
taken place and that all of the three islands have seen an amazing transformation.
We now look forward to our housewarming party and cordially invite all friends,
family and guests to join us.
 
Sunday 12 December 2010
7pm GMT | 11am PST (SL time)
World Time: http://tinyurl.com/12Dec-7pmGMT
EduNation I
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation/107/155/23
Inauguration of the webheads HQ
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation/49/179/23
Tour of EduNation I by Carol and Gwen
Language games at Karelias
Open door at residents' premises
Inauguration of the PiazzaPiazza: Bring your most comfortable seating along, carpets
with cushions, beanbags, chaise longues anything is allowed. We would like to
imitate the famous 'Wohnzimmer' in Berlin, Prenzlauer Berg, a cult pub with old
comfortable lounge furniture contributed by students resulting in a crazy mix of
settees. A famous and popular place.
 
Sunday 12 December 2010
8pm GMT | 12pm PST (SL time)
World Time: http://tinyurl.com/12Dec-8pmGMT   EduNation
IIIhttp://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation%20III/134/182/22
Tour by Randall
Demonstration of Holodeck tools
Scuba diving at the URP (Underwater Research Pod)
Go-Kart racing on sky platform
 
Sunday 12 December 2010 9pm GMT | 1pm PST (SL time) World Time:
http://tinyurl.com/12Dec-9pmGMT
EduNation II
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation%20II/185/154/22
Tour by Gavin (to be confirmed)
 
Sunday 12 December 2010 9:30pm GMT | 1:30pm PST (SL time) World Time:
http://tinyurl.com/12Dec-930pmGMTEduNation
IIIhttp://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/EduNation%20III/134/182/22
BIG SUPRISE PARTY !!!!!
Dancing
Fireworks
For more information on EduNation Islands:http://edunation-islands.wikispaces.com/